Review of Hitachi KC18DGL 18-Volt Cordless Lithium Ion Driver Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (Lifetime Tool Warranty)

  • Top Rated Drills review-of-hitachi-kc18dgl-cordless-driver-drill-and-impact-driver-combo-kit Review of Hitachi KC18DGL 18-Volt Cordless Lithium Ion Driver Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (Lifetime Tool Warranty)
    Hitachi KC18DG4L 18V Lithium Ion 4-Piece Combo Kit
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-hitachi-kc18dgl-cordless-driver-drill-and-impact-driver-combo-kit--2 Review of Hitachi KC18DGL 18-Volt Cordless Lithium Ion Driver Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (Lifetime Tool Warranty)
    Hitachi KC18DG6LPA 18V Cordless 6-Piece Combo Kit
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-hitachi-kc18dgl-cordless-driver-drill-and-impact-driver-combo-kit--3 Review of Hitachi KC18DGL 18-Volt Cordless Lithium Ion Driver Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (Lifetime Tool Warranty)
    Hitachi 18V Lithium Ion Driver Drill & Impact Driver Combo Kit, Model KC18DGL
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-hitachi-kc18dgl-cordless-driver-drill-and-impact-driver-combo-kit--4 Review of Hitachi KC18DGL 18-Volt Cordless Lithium Ion Driver Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (Lifetime Tool Warranty)
    Hitachi 18V Brushless Triple Hammer Impact Driver Review WH18DBDL2
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-hitachi-kc18dgl-cordless-driver-drill-and-impact-driver-combo-kit--5 Review of Hitachi KC18DGL 18-Volt Cordless Lithium Ion Driver Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (Lifetime Tool Warranty)
    Hitachi Lithium Ion Driver Drill DS18DGL Review
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-hitachi-kc18dgl-cordless-driver-drill-and-impact-driver-combo-kit--6 Review of Hitachi KC18DGL 18-Volt Cordless Lithium Ion Driver Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (Lifetime Tool Warranty)
    Hitachi 18V Lithium Ion Impact Driver, Model WH18DGL
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-hitachi-kc18dgl-cordless-driver-drill-and-impact-driver-combo-kit--7 Review of Hitachi KC18DGL 18-Volt Cordless Lithium Ion Driver Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (Lifetime Tool Warranty)
    Hitachi WH18DSDL 18-Volt Cordless Lithium-Ion Impact Driver Review
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-hitachi-kc18dgl-cordless-driver-drill-and-impact-driver-combo-kit--8 Review of Hitachi KC18DGL 18-Volt Cordless Lithium Ion Driver Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (Lifetime Tool Warranty)
    Hitachi Lithium Ion Drill Warranty Experience
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-hitachi-kc18dgl-cordless-driver-drill-and-impact-driver-combo-kit--9 Review of Hitachi KC18DGL 18-Volt Cordless Lithium Ion Driver Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (Lifetime Tool Warranty)
    Hitachi WH18DBFL2 18V Brushless Impact Driver
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-hitachi-kc18dgl-cordless-driver-drill-and-impact-driver-combo-kit--10 Review of Hitachi KC18DGL 18-Volt Cordless Lithium Ion Driver Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (Lifetime Tool Warranty)
    Hitachi Tool Corner- WH18DSAL 18V Lithium Ion Compact Pro Impact Driver
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $189.97 (as of October 19, 2018 2:41 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Covered by Hitachi ' s Life time Lithium Ion tool assurance, the KC18DGL is a 18V Combination Set that includes a driver drill (DS18DGL) and an effect driver (WH18DGL). The DS18DGL driver drill boasts 400 in/lbs of torque in an ergonomic, light-weight (simply 3.7 pounds) style. The WH18DGL effect driver weighs simply 3.1 pounds, yet still offers 1280 in/lbs of driving torque for much heavier applications.Included in addition to the tools are one BSL1815S lithium Ion battery and a benefit BSL1825 lithium-ion battery for fade absolutely complimentary power, less weight and 3X the overall battery life of standard NiCd batteries. Other items consist of a quick battery charger, bring bag and a double ended Phillips driver bit.

Customer Reviews

… mechanic so I use this set everyday and I love it. The batteries charge pretty quickly and last …

 on February 21, 2016
By Jonathan Durbin
I’m a full time mechanic so I use this set everyday and I love it. The batteries charge pretty quickly and last for a long time. I got this set on sale and with a lifetime warranty on Hitachi lithium ion tools you can’t beat it.

Wow so THAT’S an impact driver!!!!

 on March 5, 2018
By Kevin Gillihan
My main cordless drill (8v) for the last few years did the job but when I started doing some larger wood projects around the house my old drill just couldn’t cut it. I have spent hours online and on Amazon looking at countless other drills/drivers and saw these finally. What a great price for the two drill/driver, 2 batteries, charger and case! I am very impressed with the power that both of these have. I’ve never had the pleasure of using an impact driver but WOW what a difference! This puppy drives deck screws into treated wood like a knife through jell-o. The drill also has great power and many settings to adjust for whatever drilling ect needs you have. The batteries are pretty decent too and lasted longer than I need them too. The fast charger does indeed charge them in about 30-40 min. What is great is that you probably won’t be using both of them at the same time so if you run out of juice you can just slap in the other interchangeable battery and keep truckin’. The case is even pretty tough feeling as well. Overall I am pleased as a peach with this entire combo set. Just a pleasure to use! Also the led lights on both are a great help and angled so that it doesn’t cast a shadow on what you’re working on. Awesome!

… the driver are both incredible tools that i both love and enjoy using

 on July 19, 2017
By Berserk
The drill and the driver are both incredible tools that i both love and enjoy using. The drill is so well balanced that it makes me forget about my makita stuff lol. The drill has good power (not the most powerful drill but great for the price) it has hitachi’s legendary comfort feel in the hand and the coolest part is i feel so good using the trigger and get so much response back from it. I dont think it has that new optical switch that hitachi uses in some of the newer tools but id be hard pressed to know the difference if it doesnt.

They seem like quality units and work fine batteries and charger

 on March 19, 2017
By canoe stripper
I have the older drill of the same voltage and purchased this set due to needing the impact driver. They seem like quality units and work fine batteries and charger. The older drill came with the 1.5 batteries and have has lasted a good long time and are still going strong. This is the only drill I have had with good batteries. The only beef I have is the drill does not chuck down to the smallest drill bits like the only one does other than that I expect the same service. The new drill is larger than the older one and also heavier; not sure that is a plus but will see

Just what I needed

 on July 24, 2016
By Paul C.
Took a long time deciding between this and a few others. After a lot of research I found that everyone that purchased Hitachi loved their drill and had them for years. I wanted to be one of those people as well, not to mention the fantastic price on them. I used it to drill so holes in acrylic and had no issues. I have a feeling these will be with me for a long time. Comes with 2 batteries, a medium capacity and a high capacity.

Great combo: Compact and powerful

 on July 21, 2018
By kk
Have only used each driver a couple of times, but both have behaved well so far. Easy to change bits on both; Both hold bits securely. Carrying case is large enough to hold both drills, plus batteries, but not the charger. Zipper is rounded, dips down over the edge of the case; takes some getting used to but slides easily and closes securely once you practice a bit. Batteries are a different style than another Hitachi drill I have, so it was good that the different type of charger is included with the kit. Batteries fit my cordless circular saw, so that saved me from having to buy separate batteries for that Hitachi product, can swap from drill to saw.

Highly recommend

 on December 18, 2017
By Jeff West
Used this to rebuild a good size deck. I had to take an old deck out to that had about 300 screws. This performed like a champ. I see no downgrade from the Milwaukee and Makitas I use at work. It has one battery with 2.5 Amps that runs extra long and gives the smaller amp battery a chance to fully charge. Highly recommend

Reliable tools for a fair price!

 on November 8, 2017
By Lew
Powerful and reliable these Hitachi drill and impact driver pass the six month test – in use nearly every day!

Great tools

 on May 31, 2016
By EC
I’ve now got the of these. I keep one on my boat and the others at home. They work great for all sorts of projects. I also like this nylon bag better than the oversized hard plastic case my other one came with. The only thing this model is missing are the clips to hang the drill from your belt.

To work comfortably and very well

 on May 16, 2017
By Konstantyn
Long wanted to write a review for the Hitachi. The tool helps me at work. To work comfortably and very well. The grip is very good. Bag for this set of drills is sturdy and spacious. I put 4 stars on the website are made in Taiwan, but it is made in China. Hitachi is a good company, but not much is known. It is on par with Dewalt, Makita, Milwaukee. So buy the Hitachi and use it.

Review Of Hitachi KC18DGL Cordless Driver Drill And Impact Driver Combo Kit