Review of Makita XT273R 18V LXT Lithium-Ion Compact Cordless 2-Pc. Combo Kit (2.0Ah)

  • Top Rated Drills review-of-makita-xt273r-compact-cordless-combo-kit Review of Makita XT273R 18V LXT Lithium-Ion Compact Cordless 2-Pc. Combo Kit (2.0Ah)
    TG Makita 18V Cordless 1 Month Review
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-makita-xt273r-compact-cordless-combo-kit--2 Review of Makita XT273R 18V LXT Lithium-Ion Compact Cordless 2-Pc. Combo Kit (2.0Ah)
    Makita Cordless LXT Cordless Combo
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-makita-xt273r-compact-cordless-combo-kit--3 Review of Makita XT273R 18V LXT Lithium-Ion Compact Cordless 2-Pc. Combo Kit (2.0Ah)
    Makita XT273R 18V LXT Lithium-Ion Compact Cordless 2-Pc. Combo Kit (2.0Ah)
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-makita-xt273r-compact-cordless-combo-kit--4 Review of Makita XT273R 18V LXT Lithium-Ion Compact Cordless 2-Pc. Combo Kit (2.0Ah)
    DeWalt vs Makita Brushless Hammer Drill and Impact Combo Set Comparisons
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-makita-xt273r-compact-cordless-combo-kit--5 Review of Makita XT273R 18V LXT Lithium-Ion Compact Cordless 2-Pc. Combo Kit (2.0Ah)
    Makita 18V Cordless XT248R Combo Kit Unboxing
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-makita-xt273r-compact-cordless-combo-kit--6 Review of Makita XT273R 18V LXT Lithium-Ion Compact Cordless 2-Pc. Combo Kit (2.0Ah)
    Makita LCT200W 18 Volt Compact Lithium Ion Cordless Combo Kit 2 Piece – Best Cordless Drill
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-makita-xt273r-compact-cordless-combo-kit--7 Review of Makita XT273R 18V LXT Lithium-Ion Compact Cordless 2-Pc. Combo Kit (2.0Ah)
    DeWalt 895 vs Milwaukee FUEL vs Makita 3-Speed Brushless Impact Comparisons
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-makita-xt273r-compact-cordless-combo-kit--8 Review of Makita XT273R 18V LXT Lithium-Ion Compact Cordless 2-Pc. Combo Kit (2.0Ah)
    Milwaukee M18 (2656) vs. Makita 18v (XTD04) Impact Lug Nut Challenge
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-makita-xt273r-compact-cordless-combo-kit--9 Review of Makita XT273R 18V LXT Lithium-Ion Compact Cordless 2-Pc. Combo Kit (2.0Ah)
    Special Discount on Makita CT225R 18V Compact Lithium Ion Cordless 2 Pc Combo Kit
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-makita-xt273r-compact-cordless-combo-kit--10 Review of Makita XT273R 18V LXT Lithium-Ion Compact Cordless 2-Pc. Combo Kit (2.0Ah)
    Pink Power 18V Cordless Power Drill Set
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A (as of October 19, 2018 4:02 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Currently unavailable

The Makita 18V LXT Lithium-Ion compact 2-piece Combination set loads the cordless tools you ' ll need for a total series of drilling, driving, and connecting applications– with fast-charging 18V LXT compact batteries for less weight. The XT273R includes a versatile 1/2″” hammer driver-drill with all-metal devices structure for applications in wood, metal and masonry. The effective effect driver weighs simply 2.8 lbs., yet provides a complete 1,420 in.Lbs. Of torque. The 18V LXT compact 2.0 Ah battery reaches a total charge in just 25 minutes for less downtime and increased efficiency. For included advantage, the batteries consist of an on-board L.E.D. Charge level indication.

Customer Reviews

Every bit as good as Dewalt or Milwaukee, get this set.

 on May 11, 2018
By Jax7778
I have owned these two drills for 6 months, and they are proving to be a good purchase.

Great value and great quality product

 on November 4, 2017
By Alex Johnson
Great value and great quality product. Battery life is fantastic. I’ve used my drills for several months now and they do not disappoint. From zipping off bolts working on my car to building a gazebo last June I have yet to be let down. The batteries charge fast and hold a charge for an entire day of work. (I recommend taking the batteries out of the drill during storage to limit ghost battery drain but that’s true with any Li-Ion battery.) I am ashamed to say that I have dropped both the drill and impact a few times but they have persevered and refuse to quit. The bag makes for a great addition and feels high quality. I would definitely purchase again but judging from the quality I have seen so far I won’t need to for quite a while.

True work horse.

 on May 31, 2018
By Ryan Sweeney
Use this combination every single day on my work truck. The impact and drill can take the beating of day in day out abouse of construction work wet or dry conditions these two keep trucking right along. No mud is too deep m, no roof too high for this puppy. She will keep taking the falls, drops, tosses, misshaps an work like the day out of the box. The batteries Mikita puts out are fanominal. Shoot I forgot to charge the batter an she dies right in the middle of a job, in the middle of screwing/drilling some Exclusion work. No worries take a 15 minute brake to charge one of the two batteries an by the time you are done with that coffee you will have enough juice to finish up what you are working on long enough for the second batterie to get it’s full charge. 30min max from dead dead to let’s build that deck!!! Makita dose not skimp on their parts they put in their drills unlike your top brand seen on job sights all around. Your price point says it all. Yes their are cheaper, so are the parts they use to build their products. Mikita uses top notch quality parts for all their tools. Aging price point speaks valum.

Makita 18V cordless drill

 on February 26, 2017
By Enjoying Life
My husband thinks this drill is awesome. Compact ergonomic drill with a light so you can see that tight fitting space. We had a Dewalt before and it was pretty bulky. This was a good change-to (gift from wife.). He says it has good power and battery has lasting use. He really likes the smaller driver. Pardon if I’m not using all the correct terminology but he uses these to fix all the things in our house. He’s an experienced roofer and construction person and electrician. So if you’re doing any of that, this is terrific drill set. He did buy extra or other drill bits. Score 1 for the wife on gift giving!!

18v over 12v is an obvious advantage but the power and ability to put screws in wood with authority is a joy. No more struggling trying to twist the unit …

 on October 28, 2017
By Isaac
I got a 12v cordless drill for a wedding present in 2007 and finally in 2017 bought this driver/drill set which has been a long time coming. 18v over 12v is an obvious advantage but the power and ability to put screws in wood with authority is a joy. No more struggling trying to twist the unit when the battery is getting too low to function. I just charge it up in 20 or so minutes and keep going.

Love this Makita driver / drill combo set with 2 batteries, charger and bag.

 on November 13, 2017
By CharleEKay
Love this Makita combo set. The impact driver is lightweight and powerful. the batteries last a long time and the charger re-charges them pretty fast compared to other NiCad and earlier LiON battery powered tools I own. already have my eye on the next two bare makita tools in this series to add to my collection!

Works fine for our home usage

 on September 13, 2017
By carl hehner
Both units work fine, larger capacity batteries are nice. Home repair usage. Holds the charge well, good service time from charge, and battery works with other Makita 18V tools. Two batteries are nice for sustained use, have the other on the charger. Wanted the Milwaukee with the 5.0 battery but couldn’t justify the cost for my usage.

1 battery already DIED with careful usage and storing fully …

 on July 16, 2018
By ok2forget
1 battery already DIED with careful usage and storing fully charged ….

Great investment for quality tools

 on July 3, 2018
By Stephani M.
Have used Makita drills for several years and love them! Lots of power and quick battery charge time. Ordered this one for an early wedding gift for our friends who are fixing up their new house, and they have used it a lot so far. Would definitely recommend Makita – well worth the money.

" Well known for Quality Tools "

 on January 20, 2017
By wiseman
Makita is top rated and long lasting. Nothing is cheap about it. Cost a little more, but you get what you pay for. Purchased to replace a 5 year old DeWalt 18v. Being a mechanic, my fellow workers and i use many different cordless tools. Makita and Milwaukee are favorites, Ryobi is my least favorite. I paid $149 plus free shipping for this Makita XT273R 18v combo kit. Had some time to use before i wrote a review. Would highly recommend this model. It’s a strong tool, and i believe it will be around for some time. Makita seems to outlast the others. This is a great price for this kit, and it comes with (2) batteries, and has a hammer drill feature. Get a Makita and you will be happy you did. Buying cheap tools is like throwing away your money. Note – Some folks complained about chuck wobble. I have never seen this in a Makita drill. I know mine turns true, and i use it hard. I don’t think they would sell many, if the chuck wobbled.

Review Of Makita XT273R Compact Cordless Combo Kit