Review of Black & Decker LD120VA 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Drill / Driver Kit

  • Top Rated Drills review-of-black-decker-ld120va-drill-driver-kit Review of Black & Decker LD120VA 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Drill / Driver Kit
    BLACK+DECKER LDX120C 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless Drill/Driver Review
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-black-decker-ld120va-drill-driver-kit--2 Review of Black & Decker LD120VA 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Drill / Driver Kit
    Black & Decker LDX120c Review – 20 Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Drill/driver
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-black-decker-ld120va-drill-driver-kit--3 Review of Black & Decker LD120VA 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Drill / Driver Kit
    Black & Decker 20v MAX Lithium Drill/Driver (LDX120C) Review
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-black-decker-ld120va-drill-driver-kit--4 Review of Black & Decker LD120VA 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Drill / Driver Kit
    Black & Decker LDX120 20v Drill Driver – How to & Real User Review
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-black-decker-ld120va-drill-driver-kit--5 Review of Black & Decker LD120VA 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Drill / Driver Kit
    Black & Decker LD120VA 20 Volt MAX Lithium Ion Drill Driver Kit 1
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-black-decker-ld120va-drill-driver-kit--6 Review of Black & Decker LD120VA 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Drill / Driver Kit
    Black & Decker LD120VA 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Drill
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-black-decker-ld120va-drill-driver-kit--7 Review of Black & Decker LD120VA 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Drill / Driver Kit
    Black & Decker 20 Volt MAX Lithium Ion Drill
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-black-decker-ld120va-drill-driver-kit--8 Review of Black & Decker LD120VA 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Drill / Driver Kit
    BLACK+DECKER LD120VA 20 Volt Max Lithium Drill Driver with 30 Accessories
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-black-decker-ld120va-drill-driver-kit--9 Review of Black & Decker LD120VA 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Drill / Driver Kit
    Black & Decker LD120VA
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-black-decker-ld120va-drill-driver-kit--10 Review of Black & Decker LD120VA 20-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Drill / Driver Kit
    Black and Decker 2-Speed, 20-Volt Lithium Cordless Drill Unboxing
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $99.00 $64.04 You save: $34.96 (35%). (as of October 19, 2018 11:49 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Black and Decker LD120-VoltA 20-Volt Max Lithium Drill/Driver with 30 Devices consisted of the Black and Decker 20-Volt max Lithium Ion Battery. These batteries are continuously prepared, holding a charge up to 18 months. This drill offers an extra level of control with a 24 position clutch that helps to prevent removing and overdriving screws. It has a soft grip handle that provides included benefit throughout use and a lightweight to prevent user tiredness. This drill is perfect for drilling and screwdriving through wood, metal, and plastic. The LD120-VoltA set consists of: LD120 20-Volt MAX Lithium Drill/Driver, (1) POUND20 20-Volt MAX Lithium Ion Battery, (1) LCS20 Battery Charger, (6) Brad Point Drill Bits, (10) 1-Inch Screwdriving Bits, (9) 2-Inch Screwdriving Bits, (4) Nut Drivers, (1) Magnetic Bit Suggestion Holder and is backed by Black and Decker ' s 2 Year limited service guarantee.

Customer Reviews

Light yet very powerful

 on April 25, 2017
By John
Surprisingly powerful. I used it to drill 3 inch deck screws into 2 inch cedar for 2 hours straight. While the unit will heat up over time, it cools down quickly. But more importantly, it is powerful enough to do that job well without any issues at all. I am totally satisfied with it. It is also more compact and lighter than the 18V Black & Decker I owned before. Yet outperforms that old 18V by a wide margin.

Great for prototyping engineers – bad for job sites. Get a second battery either way.

 on October 8, 2017
By M rux
This thing battles along really well. I am surprised. It has built a lot of stuff since I have bought it. I probably have over 50 hours of operating time behind it now. It has helped me build some beds, desks, storage boxes, shelves and a garden. My only complaint is that it only comes with one battery – make sure to order a second one so you don’t end up being forced to take breaks – ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE PUNCHING THROUGH METAL OR HARDWOOD/COMPOSITES!

You’ll Love it!!

 on August 8, 2017
By NAVY CHIEF
I ordered this drill as I had some home repair projects to do. I already had a B&D Trimmer, which I really like too. So I already had a few extra

Lightweight, compact, quiet, small but powerful!

 on August 7, 2017
By Sierra Elise
I was very surprised when this drill arrived. Though it is a 20V Drill, it is about half the size of any other drill I have ever owned – some that are even less powerful than this one claimed to be. I will be honest, I was rather skeptical of how well it would work just by its size. I guess size isn’t everything though. After using it a few times, I started to get a feel for it and I was willing to use it for more heavy duty projects. I have found that this small drill, which is an amazing size to keep in a compact carrying case, is very powerful, while also remaining pretty quiet. The chuck works very smoothly as well, no issues holding the bits, breaking, sticking, or falling out. The size and weight make it VERY easy to use and that is something I am thankful for. In the past, I have stayed away from my husband’s tools because of the size and power, but this is a drill for everyone. I am not 100% on giving this drill 5/5 just yet, but after a few more major home improvement projects I will let you know, our next one will be putting it through the ultimate test.

For this price, it can’t be beat

 on July 10, 2013
By BostonTech99
*** Pros:

black and decker20v lithium drill?

 on February 27, 2017
By Brent LaFave
I. Was very sceptical at firstim a diehard dewalt person .but the price was right so I decided to take a chance and buy this black and decker drill to my surprise I put in 480 deck screws in a day and a half the first day I ran on the half charge it comes with that note I fully charged it it is so far a awesome drill and yes I would buy it again

Great battery powered drill that holds charge well

 on August 30, 2017
By Wing
I love this drill. It has saved me so much time on my home improvement projects (which basically means putting furniture together and drilling holes in the walls to mount things). The battery is great and honestly, I can’t say how long it lasts because it has never run out while I’ve been using it. Granted, I only use it for about an hour at most and then I stick the battery back on the charger, but it seems to hold a charge very well too since there have been times when I haven’t charged it for about a month, put the battery in the drill, and it still worked as if the battery was full.

This is a good value.

 on September 21, 2017
By HopeThisHelps
This is a good drill, especially for the money, versus some of the bigger brand names and bigger prices for equivalent drills. I had vowed to ignore Black and Decker after the NiCad batteries proved to be such duds, but this model with the Lithium-Ion battery has good power, good battery life, and retains a charge for a fairly long time when shelved. I bought two of them as a result. So far the only reason I don’t give it 5 stars is because the real test occurs over time and it’s only been a few months of light usage so far.

Great for a first drill as far as I can tell

 on June 23, 2017
By Cobalt Chameleon
This is my first drill purchase. I’m knocking off one star because it was missing the bit I needed and instead has two of the next size up. It worked out and that size did the job so not a huge deal. Kind of annoying though.

OK for light duty

 on June 21, 2018
By T. Smythe
I purchased this as a light duty replacement for my Skill drill that is no longer serviceable due to battery style change. Overall feel is a bit Generic, light tin weight and plastic feeling. Power output is fully acceptable, battery charge time so far is over the top. Big downfall is the Cheap low quality chuck that allows bits to slip when tight, unless bit is triple sided for proper grip in chuck. Included drill bits are good for aluminum of plastic, not any type of steel, other included attachments are OK, but lesser quality in function as compared to other brands.

Review Of Black & Decker LD120VA Drill Driver Kit