Review of DeWalt DW511 1/2″ (13mm) 7.8 Amp VSR Hammerdrill

  • Top Rated Drills review-of-dewalt-dw511-hammer-drill Review of DeWalt DW511 1/2" (13mm) 7.8 Amp VSR Hammerdrill
    Review Dewalt DW511 VSR Hammer Drill 1/2" (13mm)
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-dewalt-dw511-hammer-drill--2 Review of DeWalt DW511 1/2" (13mm) 7.8 Amp VSR Hammerdrill
    DeWalt DW511 1/2" (13mm) 7.8 Amp VSR Hammerdrill
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-dewalt-dw511-hammer-drill--3 Review of DeWalt DW511 1/2" (13mm) 7.8 Amp VSR Hammerdrill
    Best DeWalt DW511 1/2 quot 13mm 7 8 Amp VSR Hammerdrill – Power Review
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-dewalt-dw511-hammer-drill--4 Review of DeWalt DW511 1/2" (13mm) 7.8 Amp VSR Hammerdrill
    DeWalt DW235G 1/2" 1000 rpm Heavy Duty Drill Review
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-dewalt-dw511-hammer-drill--5 Review of DeWalt DW511 1/2" (13mm) 7.8 Amp VSR Hammerdrill
    DeWalt DW511 12 13mm 7.8 Amp VSR Hammerdrill
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-dewalt-dw511-hammer-drill--6 Review of DeWalt DW511 1/2" (13mm) 7.8 Amp VSR Hammerdrill
    Best Hammer Drill 2018 – Top 5 Hammer Drill Reviews
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-dewalt-dw511-hammer-drill--7 Review of DeWalt DW511 1/2" (13mm) 7.8 Amp VSR Hammerdrill
    Best Rated DEWALT DW235G 7 8amp 1/2-Inch VSR Drill – Power Drills – Review
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-dewalt-dw511-hammer-drill--8 Review of DeWalt DW511 1/2" (13mm) 7.8 Amp VSR Hammerdrill
    DeWalt DW511 out of the box
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-dewalt-dw511-hammer-drill--9 Review of DeWalt DW511 1/2" (13mm) 7.8 Amp VSR Hammerdrill
    5 Best Hammer drill 2017 & 2018 Reviews?
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-dewalt-dw511-hammer-drill--10 Review of DeWalt DW511 1/2" (13mm) 7.8 Amp VSR Hammerdrill
    Best Corded Drills – Top 10 Drills of 2018
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $109.00 $99.00 You save: $10.00 (9%). (as of October 19, 2018 11:57 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Able to manage whatever from wood and steel to masonry and concrete, the DEWALT DW5111/2-Inch VSR Single-Speed Hammer drill is a flexible tool. Including a reputable 7.8 amp motor, variable-speed control, and a comfy grip, this tool makes fast work of your drilling or attachment tasks.

DW5111/2-Inch VSR
Single-Speed HammerDrill
At a Look: Dual-mode style for operate in wood, steel, concrete, or masonry7.8 amp motor supplies 650 max watts out0 to 46,000bpm in masonry applicationsIncludes 360- degree side handle, depth rod, and chuck trick with holderThree-year limited service guarantee, 1 year completely complimentary service, 90- day money-back service warranty.
Keep the single-speed hammer drill safe and safe and secure in the long lasting specialist bag.
View larger.Powerful Motor with Overload Security.
The DEWALT 1/2-Inch VSR Single-Speed Hammer Drill ' s resistant and effective 7.8 amp motor can supplying an optimum of 650 watts. It supplies overload security and a variable-speed trigger for accurate hole positioning and material-appropriate efficiency.

Versatile Dual-Mode Style.
Built to make fast work of light-duty concrete and masonry applications, this tool ' s hammer mode allows it to bore through difficult products without damaging or burning the bit. The hammer drill ' s operates in concrete, wood, and steel. It supplies a 1/2-inch drilling capability when dealing with steel, and a 1-1/4- inch capability when handling wood, and a 5/32- to 3/8-inch ability when dealing with concrete.

Comfy, Accurate Handling.
A two-finger rubber trigger makes speed control easy, while a 360- degree side handle offers hand-position options for optimal handling. A bundled depth rod uses top-down accuracy.

The hammer drill actions 11 -1/ 2- inches long and weighs an easy-to-manage 4.3 pounds.

The DW5111/2-Inch VSR Single-Speed Hammer Drill includes a DEWALT service warranty strategy that includes a three-year restricted service guarantee, a 1 year complimentary service arrangement, and a 90- day money-back guarantee.

What ' s in bundle.
DW511DEWALT 1/2-Inch VSR Single-Speed Hammer Drill, 360- degree side handle, depth rod, and chuck trick with holder.

Customer Reviews

For a reasonable priced hammer drill this held up nice. I had to drill forty five 3/8" holes …

 on January 14, 2018
By Michael J. Monsos
For a reasonable priced hammer drill this held up nice. I had to drill forty five 3/8″ holes 4″ deep in a concrete footer. The foorter was heavy with rock in the mix and the drill managed the job well. Still running strong. If your bit isn’t cutting toos it and grab a new bit to save wear and tear on your drill. Once the bit’s carbide tip goes dull it’s useless and you are just beating your drill up.

Drilled into concrete ceiling, I’m happy.

 on July 6, 2017
By Happy Customer
We live in a condo and have a concrete ceiling. We finally decided to replace our blinds with some blackout shades but because of the design mounting the brackets into the ceiling was out only option. The holes drilled for our previous blinds wouldn’t work as well because the new blinds required the brackets be moved in a little bit. I ordered this drill because my Black & Decker HPD 18AK-2 18 Volt wasn’t getting the job done. I’m so glad I did, the Dewalt DW511 1/2″ (13mm) 7.8 Amo VSR Hammerdrill drilled into our concrete ceiling just fine. Don’t expect it to drill with ease if drilling into concrete, after all, it is concrete. However, you will get the job done much faster than using a drill like the Black & Decker drill I mentioned above.

First rate tool! Made in the USA, too!

 on March 11, 2018
By Philip Keen
I bought this because I had a flooring project at my house in which I had to drill plywood and concrete to place a subfloor over concrete. I had another hammer drill I was using, but it was 25 years old. It was working fine, but I just wanted to have a backup in case I had a problem. I was using three drills (one to drill the plywood & concrete, one to countersink the holes, and one to screw in the concrete screws). As luck would have it, the old drill quit working. I got out the DeWalt drill, and it was SO much better than the old one. Smaller, lighter, and probably more powerful. The hammer action seemed better, too. The built in stop is a nice feature, also. It made a tedious job much faster. I’m really glad I bought this one. I recommend this drill highly! I had no problems with the chuck loosening, or anything, for that matter.

Reliable, Powerful

 on January 29, 2018
By Karen
Despite all of the cordless models out there, sometimes you just the power. If you have to get a couple boxes of 3 inch deck screws put down, or literally drill into cement (hammer feature), this is the tool of choice. This I prefer this 7.8 over the larger 10 as a good balance of weight and power that won’t break your wrists when it gets sideways. I recommend changing over to the keyless chuck ($25 separately)

Weak hammerdrill, okay for soft masonry

 on May 12, 2013
By Greg Ames
Decent 1/2″ drill for general use, though it quickly gets hot enough around the motor that you don’t want to hold on to it except at the handles. The hammerdrill will go through soft masonry like brick & new concrete made with limestone. The drill is inadequate for anything hard like concrete made with hard rock. Like many general purpose drills with a hammer option, the hammer option is weak. In hard masonry it is very, very slow going. Bits get hot & wear down fast. Maybe if one only had a very occasional need a for small hole in hard masonry, this drill might be worth struggling with & wasting bits. For larger holes or or for drilling a number of holes, if one would add the cost of prematurely wearing out bits to the cost of the drill, it would end up being cheaper to buy a SDS from the beginning. Dewalt’s 6.9 amp SDS will easily pound through concrete where this 7.8 amp will just sit there & overheat the bit.

A good friend in a tool bag.

 on December 14, 2014
By Electro 220
If this baby was human it would be one of my dearest friends. I can’t imagine life without this drill. I’m an electrician and have,gone thru a few drills, chipping hammers, etc. this DeWalt has redefined the term DURABILITY. One thing is to get your money’s worth and it’s another to get a whole lot more performance than expected from a “non-industrial” drill. Precision? You have no idea how much. I can go on for ever so I will stop by saying I’m a happy camper.

Finally get to finish my project

 on November 15, 2016
By wrknnwf
I am so happy to get this! Am mounting metal pegboard in garage and my regular drill couldn’t handle the cinder block walls. Love the guide on it. It’s a bare tool. No other attachments or carry case, but seems to be powerful enough to handle any job.

Works well

 on April 15, 2018
By KKor3216
Used for multiple holes in brick and worked well. Really like the metal handle attachment and depth rod. Way better than the plastic one that this drill replaced. Must use key to tighten bits but works for me.

Made drilling a cement floor very simple

 on January 17, 2014
By Scott McAfoos
I’ve tried to drill cement / concrete before with proper bits and a standard drill, and its always been a bear. Finally broke down and got this drill and wow. I didn’t realize how easy drilling masonry could be. Super happy with it. Its I’m first hammer drill, so I don’t have a proper comparison, but I couldn’t imagine drilling masonry to be easier yet.

Strong. Does the job.

 on April 5, 2018
By tuck
Works for its intended purpose. Had some problems with the trigger at first where it would get locked and I could only pull it part way. Took it apart and it started working again. Has been fine since then.

Review Of DeWalt DW511 Hammer Drill