Review of DEWALT DCK299P2 20V MAX XR Lithium Ion Brushless Premium Hammerdrill & Impact Driver Combo Kit, 5.0 Ah

  • Top Rated Drills review-of-dewalt-dck299p2-hammerdrill-impact-driver-combo-kit Review of DEWALT DCK299P2  20V MAX XR Lithium Ion Brushless Premium Hammerdrill & Impact Driver Combo Kit, 5.0 Ah
    DeWalt 20V Max Flexvolt DCK299D1T1 Impact Driver and Hammer Drill Combo Review and Demonstration
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-dewalt-dck299p2-hammerdrill-impact-driver-combo-kit--2 Review of DEWALT DCK299P2  20V MAX XR Lithium Ion Brushless Premium Hammerdrill & Impact Driver Combo Kit, 5.0 Ah
    5 Best Dewalt DCK296P2 20V XR Brushless Hammerdrill Impact Driver Combo Kit Review
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-dewalt-dck299p2-hammerdrill-impact-driver-combo-kit--3 Review of DEWALT DCK299P2  20V MAX XR Lithium Ion Brushless Premium Hammerdrill & Impact Driver Combo Kit, 5.0 Ah
    Milwaukee FUEL vs DeWalt Premium Brushless Hammerdrill and Impact Set Comparisons
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-dewalt-dck299p2-hammerdrill-impact-driver-combo-kit--4 Review of DEWALT DCK299P2  20V MAX XR Lithium Ion Brushless Premium Hammerdrill & Impact Driver Combo Kit, 5.0 Ah
    DeWalt Lanyard Ready Hammerdrill and Impact Driver Combo DCK299P2lR
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-dewalt-dck299p2-hammerdrill-impact-driver-combo-kit--5 Review of DEWALT DCK299P2  20V MAX XR Lithium Ion Brushless Premium Hammerdrill & Impact Driver Combo Kit, 5.0 Ah
    New DeWalt DCD996 20V MAX Flexvolt Hammer Drill Review and Demonstration
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-dewalt-dck299p2-hammerdrill-impact-driver-combo-kit--6 Review of DEWALT DCK299P2  20V MAX XR Lithium Ion Brushless Premium Hammerdrill & Impact Driver Combo Kit, 5.0 Ah
    DeWalt DCK299P2 Review Impact Driver And Hammer Drill Combo
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-dewalt-dck299p2-hammerdrill-impact-driver-combo-kit--7 Review of DEWALT DCK299P2  20V MAX XR Lithium Ion Brushless Premium Hammerdrill & Impact Driver Combo Kit, 5.0 Ah
    DeWalt New 20V Max 6Ah Battery DCB206 Review
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-dewalt-dck299p2-hammerdrill-impact-driver-combo-kit--8 Review of DEWALT DCK299P2  20V MAX XR Lithium Ion Brushless Premium Hammerdrill & Impact Driver Combo Kit, 5.0 Ah
    DCK299P2 Dewalt drill Impact combo
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-dewalt-dck299p2-hammerdrill-impact-driver-combo-kit--9 Review of DEWALT DCK299P2  20V MAX XR Lithium Ion Brushless Premium Hammerdrill & Impact Driver Combo Kit, 5.0 Ah
    Open box, Dewalt FlexVolt Brushless Hammer Drill / Impact Driver Combo Kit
  • Top Rated Drills review-of-dewalt-dck299p2-hammerdrill-impact-driver-combo-kit--10 Review of DEWALT DCK299P2  20V MAX XR Lithium Ion Brushless Premium Hammerdrill & Impact Driver Combo Kit, 5.0 Ah
    DEWALT DCK299M2 20V MAX XR Lithium Ion Brushless Premium Hammerdrill Impact Driver
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $419.00 $299.00 You save: $120.00 (29%). (as of October 19, 2018 8:59 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The DEWALT DCK299P2 20V MAX * XR Lithium Ion Brushless Premium Hammer drill & & Effect Driver Combination Set (5.0 AH) is a mix of the DCD996 20V MAX * 1/2" hammer drill, with the DCF887 20V MAX * 1/4" effect driver. The DCD996 Hammer drill works includes 3-speed levels, high efficiency (0-2,000 rpm), an all-metal transmission that enhances tool-to-task for fast application speeds and boosted run-time. This hammer drill provides 0-38,250 BPM for quick drilling in masonry products. It also has a compact size (8.4" front-to-back back length) and lightweight (4.7 pound) design to fit tight areas, and includes 3-Mode LED offering lighting in dark or restricted spaces as much as 20X brighter than previous model. The DCF887 20V MAX * 1/4" effect driver offers 1,825 in-lbs of max torque at fast 0-3,250 RPM speed and 0-3,600 effects per minute. This impact driver likewise has a compact size (5.3" front-to-back length) and lightweight (3.4 lbs) style. Package consists of: DCD996 20V MAX * XR 3-Speed 1/2" Hammer drill, DCF887 20V MAX * XR 1/4″” Effect Driver, (2) DCB205 20V MAX * XR High Capability Li-Ion Batteries (5.0 Ah), Battery Charger, (2) Belt Hooks, 360 ° side manage, Professional Bag.

Customer Reviews

One-line summary: WOW! Buy this set!

 on August 9, 2016
By Candid Reviewer
The Dewalt DCK283D2 MAX XR Lithium Ion Brushless Compact Drill and Driver set is, at the time of this review (Aug 9, 2016) the latest and greatest iteration of Dewalt’s 20V Compact Drill and Impact Driver. I bought them as an upgrade for the older 18V Dewalt tools (hammer drill, compact drill, and circular saw) which I have owned for almost a decade. All I can say is HOLY COW THESE ARE AMAZING!

Great pair – make sure to push the battery all the way into the charger

 on October 6, 2017
By thundercade
Been great so far. Only thing I can’t comment on is the batter life as I haven’t used it quite enough to get a good feel for it.

POWERFUL

 on September 13, 2017
By JB
Finally built a wood workshop and bought these on sale for $189 to augment a single 18v DeWalt, was tired of swapping bits like a rookie.

SO AWESOME!

 on June 2, 2016
By M. Snyder
Everything about this kit is better than the last model. More powerful. Doesn’t drop bits. Better light. And the three speeds on the impact driver is AWESOME!!!!! The low speed on the impact is so fun and useful for precision countersinking on soft wood. And the high speed is great for lag bolts and other high power jobs. I’ve literally been sitting on my porch drilling holes and driving bolts and screws into scrap lumber just for fun since I got this.

Nothing like dewalt!

 on October 25, 2016
By Robert Reilly
Nothing like dewalt !! Love it !! the 1/4″ impact is amazing and very very powerful. I can remove the lugs off an F250 Diesel truck with this. Battery last forever and keeps on kicking. Will buy other dewalts tools and bigger ones as well. Highly recommend for anyone wanting a serious tool.

Extreme battery capacity, Great Case, Tools have performed everything I’ve needed from them

 on April 18, 2017
By Derek M. Ross
I’ve already gotten a lot of use out of these. The larger battery packs lasts forever, I’m by no means a professional (just do small house projects), but with the battery life I’ve experienced these could easily be professional use without running low and needing to recharge often. Even with the larger battery packs the tools have a nice balance and aren’t too heavy for my use (6 ft, 205 lbs).

Awesome set

 on March 22, 2018
By B. LEW
Awesome set. Both pieces, drill and driver, get a huge amount of use in my shop. I work on motorcycles, racing karts, cars, and wood working in my garage/shop. Both get a huge amount of use. I finally cut the cord with my electric drill (although for really heavy duty use I still have my 3/8″ and 1/2″ corded drills in my toolbox and use this drill the majority of the time. Put together an impromptu club house for my son with leftover plywood and 2x4s, bouncing back and forth with both tools to drill holes, drive screws and it was way easier than running a cord out to the yard. The driver is great for removing nuts and bolts (although I don’t use it for installing except for bigger nuts and bolts that I know I won’t over torque, then finish with a torque wrench). Easier even than using my air tools although due to the form factor my air ratchet gets more use around my car (and of course air impact driver for removal of wheel lug nuts – this driver doesn’t have to torque to deal with lug nuts at 94 ft lb). Lasts a long, long time on a charge. Get it, you won’t regret it.

Check before committing

 on July 19, 2017
By Mr. Oz
The first time I ordered this, the drill chuck was WAY out of true. I had probably 1/2″ of runout on a 5 inch drill bit. Never seen anything like it. Luckily, Amazon customer service works lightning fast, they cross-shipped another package to me immediately. The second one was dead straight.

Hammer drill has serious problems

 on July 9, 2018
By cabin creature
Warning – ONGOING problem. Great unit BUT right out of the box the hammer drill had a loud grinding sound from transmission. Amazon is sending out a new one. Reading reviews on Dewalt site, this problem with hammer drill is common. We’ll see if new one is better.

Very strong, excellent case.

 on April 20, 2018
By T. Daniels
I am really not the intended demographic for this kit. I mostly tinker, rather than build, and I use my 12v DeWalt tools for everything. My son and I had a larger project, and we wanted more torque than the 12v, plus our Ryobi batteries are all basically crap. We decided that we would start switching to DeWalt 20v, with some Milwaukee tools for use on the cars. Once I figured out that cheap kits are cheap because they come with crap batteries, this was a no-brainer. The hard case is great, and the impact driver is very strong. The hammer function on the drill will never replace the corded tool we already own, but is OK if you don’t over-use it and can handle the extra noise.

Review Of DEWALT DCK299P2 Hammerdrill Impact Driver Combo Kit